Dear Diary: weird dreams

thinking about dreams

Jun Moon
2 min readApr 29, 2024
Photo by George Lemon on Unsplash

Dear Diary,

It’s been four years since I’ve started to write down my dreams in a google document. It doesn’t feel like its been that long since I still remember the very first day I wanted to keep track of them. Back to back I had some dreams that felt so vibrant, and I couldn’t stop thinking about them. And I was worried I would forget about those wonderful dreams I was having. So I jolted them down before I could forget!

Sure it felt silly to write them on my phone but, I then remembered how sleepy I would be and how my handwriting would be a total mess. Its nicer to have it on a device that’s always near me in case of dreams.

But you see, Diary, as I woke up each day, some with dreams and some without any. I’ve noticed a recurring pattern. I seem to be always traveling, always wandering in buildings, walking along areas with students or even a shop or two at some point. Sometimes I’m exploring alone in a building, or with my family. I’m never scared in those dreams, maybe a little stress when it comes to those school related dreams where I can’t find my classroom and I’m lost and I’m late for class. But the rest of them, it feels actually kinda enjoyable! (I’m glad I don’t have those anymore!)

Maybe deep down my dreams are telling me I should go out more. To go shopping at old buildings and explore pretty areas. Or am I stuck in the same routine? But then again, I do get a few zombie dreams from time to time- and we don’t want that now do we? So maybe at the end of the day its just weird dreams from a tired mind!..Right?

Until next time, Jun.

--

--

Jun Moon

Writer & Nerd | Expressing myself through writing an creativity! 💜https://ko-fi.com/junmoon